Driclor not working.....

JACK1990

I have been using Driclor for my forehead and armpits for just under two years and it has been working great. However, over the past month or so it seems to have stopped working. For example, I went into University yesterday and during my lecture my forehead started sweating again.

I am new to this forum and was just wondering if anyone else has experienced this, or has any solutions to this? I have ordered some Odaban in the hope this will give me the effect Driclor did initially. I am currently on Beta-Blockers too but they seem to make no difference so I have booked another doctors appointment for this Monday.

Thanks for reading this, any replies would be great.

JACK1990

I went to the doctors on Monday and was prescribed Clonidine. I have to take three 25mcg tablets a day, and was told to expect a delay in it's effectiveness depending on when you eat.

I have been taking it for the past three days and so far witnessed no benefits. I was wondering if anyone else has tried Clonidine and how long to takes to take effect? I have also been using Odaban for the past week as Driclor lost it's effectiveness, however Odaban has made no difference whatsoever.

I suffer from all round HH, however it is my forehead sweating that really frustrates and depresses me. Because Driclor worked for about two years I felt I was over it and loved leading a 'normal' life. However I now feel I am back at square one and I have no idea where to go from here.

Again, any help is much appreciated.

AsTimeBurns

None of those "strong" deodorants ever worked for me. The best thing I've found so far is Dove for Men roll-on. And that doesn't stop the sweat, it just masks the smell. Nothing has ever been able to stop me actually sweating loads...ruined lots of t-shirts.

Soy Sauce