good advice

annifer

Greetings all :bigsmile:. I'm new to this so sorry if this has already been covered somewhere and I haven't seen. There are little things I do to help manage my HH and I was wondering what others do as well so I can steal all your ideas *evil laugh*

(i'm not actually evil, just sweaty!)

Ree

LOL I love how you think :D well for me personally, is to speak self affirmations to myself in the mirror daily, hypnosis (which you can do on youtube), listening to happy music, splashing positive colours around(including what you wear), watching my favourite youtubers, eatyourkimchi by Martina and Simon(they're hilarious and awesome), aaand instead of focusing too much on myself, I also try to cheer others up and make them feel good about themselves and laugh :) I've said this quite a bit on SPW so people are probably thinking "Bloody Ree, shuttup already!" har har har! How's your day been today by the way? And tell me your secrets so I can steal them too.

Sea Bass

This is a good place to start. I've seen people get advice on what kind of meds to take and stuff for HH here.

I think that Ree gave out some good advice.

Also, try some therapy out.

annifer

Nice to meet you both.

Ree, I love the idea of refocusing on others around you instead of internalising, nice and positive but also easier said than done when you're a bit self-conscious however I shall endevour to try.

I've never been to keen on the idea of medication due to the stories of dry mouths and whatnot and I didn't even know you could get therapy for it! Have you experienced this yourself sea bass?

I used to have Botox injections on the NHS and they worked amazingly for a year or two and then had no effect. Now I just rely on perspirex deodorant, I can put up with the red pits for being less sweaty.