Help me please

Nirvana

I have this thing at my school called breakaway which is a totally kind of "free day" when you get "intouch with the Lord" (I go to a christian school) There is a service and fun and games and basically a whole lot of time the kids use to talk and hang out. Last year my anxiety really acted up at breakaway and I felt sad confused and alone. I was silent for most of the day like I am usually. Can someone give me adivice? Also I need a way to get ridof my SA.

redlady

I am not really good with that kind of stuff - but i get more invloved in the games and activities rather than the - trying to talk to people - side of things. Do you think that would be beyond you ? I just wonder around and have a look at everything and participate in this and that - you would be surprised at how 'in' to it you can get.
As for ridding yourself of SA - have you been to a doctor ? if not perhaps you should think about it. Ridding yourself of this beast is a hard task - but don't let me dismay you, it is not impossible.

paul

Hey, I have a very similar thing in my school called 'Big Day Out' which is basically a sleepover :)x) where you just hang out and do activities. I didn't want to do this but I decided to (partly by advice from people here). As Red has told me, the stuff you fear almost never happens - think back on other times when you've been to some social event. What you feared didn't really happen, did it? Unfortunately this does little to calm your anxieties. Do you have close friends at your school? They make it much easier to get through.

Getting over SA is definitely not a small job and it can take ages. Just remember to keep a positive attitude - because you really can get over it, even though it might not seem like it.

kattness

damn that sounds horrible...... i think its best that you do go, going through things like that is the first step to getting over this.
just take things slowly,no ones gonna force you to talk to them.