Hey Webmaster. Is it time?

GettingThere

As I write this there are 4 members and 84 guests.

Perhaps it is time to allow guests to have their say again. What do you think?

Remus

Staff member
Yup

we got mods

now let guests back, if they misbehave, they get deleted....simple!

ScaredGirl

Dear Moderator,

I'm not so sure about allowing guests who have not logged in.

I belong to an unmoderated forum which has to do with a crippling hand condition for which there are few treatments. Now you'd think that would be a fairly focused place. Nope. There is a fellow there who has been stalking posters for over a year insisting that doctors who perform a particular not-well-known procedure need not have training in it - self-taught is acceptable.

This whack-job is very well spoken. His arguments against training have swayed a few newbies who then went on to get their hands worked on by his doctor of choice setting an alarming precident. :-(

The doctor in question was called by one of the forum members and the poor soul genuinely had no idea there was such a forum or that his name was on it. Seems he was being stalked himself by an overly grateful patient.

For now I am grateful there is a forum moderator here 'cause I'm mentally exhausted from that other forum.

Scared Girl

Remus

Staff member
you get weirdo's like that whether forums are moderated or not, such is the nature of the net

Yossarian

Crikey nick you must have super powers to know who all these guests are. It's funny, people get angry because 'normal' people don't understand that we are different but make the same mistake. They assume all people with SP are the same, the same symptoms, problems, reasons etc and fail to tolerate or accomodate our differences.