Im trying so hard, Please help !

BrandyLynn31584

My boyfriend and I have been dateing for 2 years now and I knew he had OCD when I met him but I didn't know about it before I met him. I love him to death and would do anything for him but there is so much a person can take. I know I could never understand what he goes through and I know it can be frustrating. I need to talk to someone that is in my shoes. He was diagnosed when he was 7. At school he threw up and that is his bigest fear is throwing up that is how OCD effects him. I can't cook for him without a million questions and him telling me how to do things and calling his mom to make sure its cooked right. I want to be able to cook a good meal for my man and know that he is ok with it without any questions I mean isnt that what a good girlfriend/wife is supous to do, cook a good meal for him after he gets home from work ? Little things like those, are what a person on the other side thinks of. Im trying my best to understand and sympothis with him it just gets really hard sometimes. There are many things that contribute to his OCD such as nose bleeds and getting sick. I have to repeat myself alot and he likes to trick me into saying it over like im stupid I wish he would just tell me to say it again cause if I dont say it right then I have to say what I just said again too. Its confusing. We have been fighting quit a bit the last few months and I love him to death and don't want to leave him. He means alot to me but OCD is a big factor in all of our fights. He use to have to call me back right after I got off the phone with him so he could stop being anxious but I got mad about it cause I work in a hospital and I can't spend all my time on the phone so we got in a huge fight about that and he hasnt done it sence it makes me wonder if he can stop that then why cant he stop alot of the things that he knows make me very angry and frustrated. Like I said I have no idea what its like to have OCD so I can't fully u