Just an Update on Avert (2 years of usage)

Phantom9

Hey,

Thought I should chime in for an update.

How long have you been using Avert?

I've been using Avert for about 2 years.

What type of HH do you have?
Primary Palmar and Plantar HH. Had it since I was a child. I would rate it a 8/10 as I would sweat the entire day.

Dosage?

2mg dosage in the morning. I wait a minimum of 2 hours before eating or drinking. Sometimes longer. I ONLY take it when I wake up (sometimes set an alarm to take it earlier).

I don't even bother taking it after meals, just doesn't work. Morning dosage or nothing.

Effectiveness?
I'd say it varies between 95-99% success rate. On days it is 40 / 105 degrees it's about 95% effective. Other days it's 99%.

Do you take it every day?

On days I know I am not going out I do not take it. I noticed if I take it consistently it works better. Taking a day off doesn't hurt the effectiveness. Taking 3 days off does. I notice it takes 2 days to be as effective.

How long does it last?
I'm guessing like 14 hours? I don't really notice sweating at all until I cross maybe the 14th hour after taking it. If I take it consistently it works the entire day.

How many pills do you buy?
I buy 50 pills which covers me for close 2 months. Costs almost $42 CAD.

I take days off as I mention. Usually one day of the weekend of every week.

Side Effects?
Side effects are minimal. I guess the skin on my body is a bit drier? Occasionally, I need to gargle salt water to alleviate dry mouth. The symptoms are so mild for me I don't even notice it.

Do you avoid certain foods / drinks? Do you do drugs?
No, I consume whatever the heck I want. I don't do any drugs though. My body is my temple.

Rating?
Overall, I would rate Avert 2mg A+

I get Avert from Pharmacy.ca. Funny thing is I live maybe 30 minutes away by transit...