sp is so hard to live with

zyxockjm

Hello everyone, I am few months away from turning 23. I graduated from college when I was 21. I had been working before for some time and man sp really was killing me there. Now it has been many months and I don't have a job. Going to interviews is unimaginably difficult for me. The worst thing is, my parents are really getting frustrated with me sitting at home and doing absolutely nothing.

So finally I decided after many months that I have to do something. I figured just struggle with and go to job interviews, even if I completely mess up. Sure enough last week an employer called me and told me to come down for a two-hour interview. I had drugged myself so heavily with a 40mg propranolol pill, 0.5mg xanax xr, and a lot of strong chinese herbs. With that combination somehow I didn't feel any nervousness.

Nevertheless two of my interviewers thought I was such a retart. One of them was practically laughing as she left and didn't even give a proper good by. They wrote back to me saying I never spoke and I'm way too quiet, so I'm not a proper fit for them. What do I do? I have to get a job soon and there is no way I could possibly move forward like this.

:cry: :cry: :cry:

lifesnotfair

i had a hard time finding work, and the job i have is so stressful that its not even worth it

not to mention to find a women who likes me

Nightshade

It is good that you are trying, but this "going full on at something really, really scary" approach may not work. I think the way forward is actually sideways. Maybe address and apsect of the anxiety that isn't related to getting a job first.

Job interviews are a high pressure and anxiety situation for everyone. So if you have a problem with anxiety in everyday interaction, it is quite reasonable for your anxiety to go through the roof in an interview.