Too shy to ask out girl of my dreams

lostboy

Hi all

I have recently found out that someone that I have liked for a long time is not seeeing anyone and I would like to ask her out touble is I am too
shy to approch her, she dosent know me . Im in my late twenties and never had a girlfriend and find it difficult speaking to girls. Her friend works in a shop and I was planning to go in and speak to her only am even too embarased to do that. would be grateful for any advice

Danfalc

Banned
Hey Lostboy :)

Wish i could give you some better advice, but is she is the girl of your dreams, go for it!
Okay it could not turn out how you would like it too,but if you dont ask you will never know!

p.s Im not an expert on the opposite sex at all, and i know this might be hard for you to do,but i would strongly recomend speaking to her rather than speaking to her mate,even if you come across as nervous or shy at least she knows you had the guts to come and speak to her face 2 face

Ask her out. She will not come to you.

Ask her out. Ask her out. Take that risk.

The altenertative is a life of avoidance and loneliness.

DO IT.

J

Rossettismuse1 said:
Ask her out. She will not come to you.

Ask her out. Ask her out. Take that risk.

The altenertative is a life of avoidance and loneliness.

DO IT.

Rossetismuse is absolutely right. Do it even if it seems liek it's gonna kill you. Try, and if you fail, well, you know she's not for you and you can move on. Don't try, and you'll always think "it could be/have been possible" and you'll beat yourself up forever over it. Try and succeed, and, well, then you're where you wanna be! :D

FruitLooPs

Just dont follow in my footsteps, pretty similar situation to you.

Cept I knew the person, and have wanted to ask them out for years and never did - they are taken now of course heh. :? I had the inside word she liked me all that time ago aswell, and I procrastinated it all away...