are you sure??

hermitt

sometimes I'm not so sure about if I do have a sa for fact or not.. maybe i do but not severely, because I don't have any physical symptoms but I do seem to have somewhat of psychological symptoms.. I was feeling so fed up with it I actually sucked it up and got myself a job, but sometimes it makes me even more depressed. so how did you guys knew for a fact that you have an as?

Chilling__Echo

hi, for a while i debated this with myself. i don't feel mine is as serious as others but it's defined as a disorder when it interferes with your daily life. when you feel like you're missing out or you skip important things, then i think you could say you suffered from it however:

**disclaimer** i'm not a doctor, i highly highly HIGHLY recomend you see a doctor if you feel that anxiety is affecting your daily life to be diagnosed and treated for it.

i think phsyical symptoms vary with your body, many people don't blush while others don't sweat twitch, shake, faint, get dizzy, stutter, whatever.

i knew something was wrong in school when i felt like i was TOO nervous, or i dreaded presentations a bit too much. you kinda know when there's something off and that you're being irrational.

i suffer from SA but am able to work (though lately i've been a bit of a job hopper. i did have a decent job that i liked but b/c of some of the things socially that i had to do i quit. i have had a job for a year in the past though in retail that i felt comfortable with.

but like i say, see a doc, if you're having problems b/c of anxiety it's worth the trouble. good luck

hermitt

thanks..I don't know about seeing doctors.. I'm wondering if what I have is rather or maybe connected to depression of sort too.. anybody got that?

Nvenya

**disclaimer** I also am not a doctor.