d

lonelycody

I work but it is not by choice, I live by myself and need to suport myself. My job is very good for my sp. I drive taxis for a living so you have to talk to your passengers. Some of them don't want to talk to you just get from one point to the next but other like to talk the whole way about anything.

This job has made me realise that not everyone is out to hurt me and that there are some really nice people out there. I used to shake everytime someone hopped into my taxi as I am very nervous around people I don't know very well but this is getting better by the day.

I have also had jobs where there was no interaction required with other people, at the time I found this was really good but in the long run my sp was getting worse as I need to have the contact with people otherwise I withdraw and isolate. Even being in a roomful of people you can feel lonely

Anonymous

I work with a bunch of assholes who ARE out to get me. It's not paranoia; in the last three weeks I've been accused of one major screwup and one super-serious fireable infraction, neither of which I did. People constantly tattle to my boss about things real and imagined, rather than take them up with me. Needless to say, as I have to cover my ass and do the same, this office is getting damn miserable. Fortunately the department director is on my side. If thios crap kjeeps up I'm gonna start hinting that heads should roll. I'm not going to have these idiots put my livelihood in danger (I can screw my life up all by myself, thank you! LOL).

It's hard keeping myself from becoming paranoid in this environment. I've never dealt with such immaturity and unprofessionalism in my 8 years in the "real-job real world". SP and unstable moods make working really difficult, but I seem to do OK much of the time. I'd love to telecommute and work at home with no face-to-face contact, but that won't fly in this department, they need me in-house.

Tris