Date tommorow...what am i going to talk about?

Toomuchfear

Hi, I'm going out with a girl tommorow. I hope she doesn't stand me up.
I live in a boring town, so I suggested we go to the beach, maybe bring some food.

But I'm very worried. I've spoken to her before, and I know what she does/works/wants to do in the future, and I've even played a few 'get-to-know-you' games. I can't think of any interesting stories to tell. I'm worried the whole date will be a massive awkward silence as I've used up all my conversation ideas.

A lot of people have suggested questions to ask a girl. E.g. "whats your favourite childhood memory?"'if you were God for a day, what would you do?' But she will find it weird if these questions suddenly come from out of nowhere... and I find people always say "don't know" in response anyway.

This is my first time I've asked a girl out. I don't want to stuff it up. What did I say?

If you think about what you're gonna say, you'll make it worst. Try not not overthink it. No matter how boring the town is, I'm sure you have not-so embarassing but funny own stories to tell. And i'm sure you like something and you know it enough to talk about it.

But asking questions is a wise advice, she has to know that you care about what she likes and does, and how she is.

And be proud, by asking a girl out you've got way further than most of the male posters here.

Toomuchfear

I will try, I have a tendency to try too much. My brain goes numb.

Thankyou. I've known her for a year. I knew she was really keen on me, but I wanted her to ask me out. It's never that simple. So months went past, I plucked up the courage, and I mentioned to her I had day off, and if she was free also that day. She said Yes. I usually get 'I am busy' so it took me aback, and I started talking crap. Luckily, the crap didn't put her off.

Toomuchfear