Depressed

Bexi

Feel very depressed right now :( keep thinking about harming myself, I have got so close to doing it, I wish i could be happy tho :(

paul

hey bexi -- I'm sorry you're feeling this way :( Depression really does bad things to people. Unfortunately like social anxiety it's not something you can make go away with a snap of your fingers.
Depression can make you feel self-hating and sadly I'm not very good at giving advice with that, partly due to the fact that I don't know how to overcome it. The problem with it is that no matter how much other people like and care about you, it doesn't change the fact that you dont like yourself.
Completely contradictory to what i just said, Bexi you are an amazing person! Yes I know I dont know you in real life but you are caring, helpful, good at giving advice, and you accept people. I don't associate any negative qualities with you -- and I tend to be very critical of people. I know that sometimes all the effort life takes sometimes seems not worth it, but you are worth it. I think -- I'm sure that you can get over these terrible diseases, and it won't be easy, but due to the fact that you DO have great personality traits and a positive attitude, I have faith that you will.

I hope you feel better, Bexi -- never feel afraid to ask us at SPW for help :D

zoooo

Oh no.. Did you try to watch Monthy Python or work out last time? I know it's really really difficult, and I know it can seem hopeless and that nothing will ever make you feel better, but I know distraction sometimes can help anyway..

About self harm, I don't really know what to say apart from PLEASE DON'T DO IT. I haven't, but from others that have, it's addictive and painful and.. bad..

And as we've already established that you a quite a catch and very pretty, we need you to stay that way :)

I wish I could say something that'll help you, but all I can think of is:

Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition!
Oh my God! We're on film!