Don't know how I will make it through the summer

dannyboy65

I work every summer, that's not the problem I don't mind working one bit. The problem is that I need to move from home to a campground so I can walk to work. I've been doing it for 6 years and the campground every years makes me have a mental breakdown.

I hate the place, I never want to go there and I stay there for 3 months and never leave the damn place. I feel trapped there. Just thinking about the ****ing place is making me worried. I don't know why that place is so hard for me to go too. I can't go, I don't want to go anymore. But I'm forced every year by my mom to go and she doesn't care. She knows the place messes with my mental illness yet she doesn't ****ing care.

Every year for the last 6 years I've had a mental breakdown at that ****ing place and she still thinks that this place is good for me cause of a work experience. I think my mental health should come before a work experience. The stuff I'm doing now I love and I don't mind. I don't mind the job I have during the summer. It's that I have to live in a trailer for 3 months with my family in it. When I can barely tolerate sitting in the same room or vehicle with them. Just being in their presence stresses me out, and I'm put in a trailer with no privacy or space from my family.

Then there is the never leaving the campground because a lack of a vehicle. There is also the lack of social things happening as my co workers never talk to me and I never have friends down there to visit.

I'm just really scared of going back, because I've noticed my mental health has been declining the past few months and I go to the campground this month I don't know if I can do another summer...

Louco

Have you told your mother about how bad for your mental health the trip is?