dysfunctional college grad, feel pathetic

I am not necessarily afraid of going outside, but I very rarely go out and do anything because of social anxiety and the fact that I never feel normal. I never feel comfortable socializing with people and I'm terrified of getting a job. During the four years at college, I probably spent 90% of my time alone in my dorm room.

I graduated from college last spring with flying colors, but I am still stagnate and have not even put serious effort into getting a "real job". My anxiety causes me to make myself look stupid when I try to do anything around others, take instructions, multi-task, etc. I'm not exaggerating, I got a job at a little restaurant as a server, and I got so flustered I couldn't even function. I only lasted 2 weeks.

I sit at home all day, usually watching TV or reading, don't really have any friends It makes me feel so pathetic that I don't EVER use my cell phone because I have no one to call.

I live with my parents, and so they see how pathetic I am every day as I sit here with nothing to do and nowhere to go. And then I have to see my siblings going out every night and hanging out with their friends.

Any college graduates feeling as stagnate and lifeless as me? Or anyone else for that matter? Does it embarass you all as much as it does me? Sorry this is so long

Harleyq

I'm in college now and I have to admit, every day I have to fight off the feeling that I'm wasting my time because even with a degree, I don't have the references or the charisma to land/get past an interview.