fiance's OCD

Chris516

I need to get this out of my system. Even though I have an appointment with my therapist in the morning.

If my fiance does not want to end our relationship, why is she only contacting me intermittently?

If I sound like I am whining, I am sorry to everyone.

But why would she still want a relationship, when she tells me to be with someone else, and tells me she can't give me what I want(which she has never told me, what she thinks I want).

We had the longest phone conversation(73mins.) that we have had in a long time, about a week ago. This was sometime after she had suggested that I find someone else. Along with her saying she is not being able to give me what I want(again she didn't answer when I asked her what she thought I wanted).

I know that people with OCD go through times when, they feel they are better off alone. But in the case of my fiance, I am beginning to feel like a yo-yo.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Lou-s-Darkness

Ok I am no expert in relationships lol. But, I would suggest maybe asking her why she feels the way she feels? By that I mean, tell her why do you think you're not good enough for me?

Maybe she feels as though she's not being appreciated enough? I mean I'm not judging you or anything because I don't know how your relationship is with your fiance, but some people need a little more encouragement than others and a little more attention.

Maybe she has really low self esteem? If that's the case then she would need to feel like she does deserve someone in her life, and maybe you could compliment her more and encourage her to open up to you. Also, some women get really stressed and nervous when they're about to commit to a life long partner.