Hiding?

Kanon

Does anyone have something that they hide behind, or some place that they can sort of hide in that makes them feel comfortable?

I have been doing photography for a couple of years, and I have noticed that whenever I have to go into public, I sort of hide behind my camera so people will think I am busy and sort of leave me alone.

Does anyone else have something like that?

aboobooboobooo

My car.

I can't eat inside restaurants so I eat in my car instead so I won't feel like a loner since I have no one to eat with me.

Kanon

>_< That is what I do on my lunch breaks at work. I usually just listen to music in my car. Plus I kind of feel self conscious eating when other people are around..

tjdr59

i hide behind my headphones. some times i wear them when I'm not even listening to music. its kind of a subtle way of keeping anyone who might want to talk away. . oh its also a way for me to listen to other peoples conversations without them knowing.

I have a huge problem with eating in public too.

Lewis

yep! books!!!

If I'm gonna hide away in my shell I may aswell learn something while I'm in there!!!

princess_haru

I hate eating in public too. I always feel like I look greedy and get paranoid that there's food on my face or between my teeth. I probably don't eat as messily as all that, but sometimes my nervousness causes me to eat clumsily which makes me even more self-conscious :oops:

Hiding... well I've had long hair almost all my life and I often hide behind that, using it as a curtain between me and other people's gazes.

LLawliet

princess_haru said:
I hate eating in public too. I always feel like I look greedy and get paranoid that there's food on my face or between my teeth. I probably don't eat as messily as all that, but sometimes my nervousness causes me to eat clumsily which makes me even more self-conscious :oops:

I also dont eat in public at my work,outside I do but I feel all nervous.

princess_haru said: