LIFE LIFE LIFE LIFE LIFE

aligurl09

Hey people. I am 19 years old. As of right now I don't feel extremely depressed, but I would say that I am not currently happy or satisfied with my life. I feel like I just do things and go along with life just to keep other people happy or because I feel as though I have to do it and it is the thing to do. I graduated high school June 2004. As far as my plans for college, I never really did much thinking about where I wanted to go or what I honestly wanted to do. My parents did not put much pressure on me about anything. On the otherhand my grandparents felt as though they needed to be a part of everything. My grandfather used to be a college professor.. and English professor and wanted me to be and English major as well. Possibly even go into education. I did not even know what I wanted to do because I felt as though I was never allowed to think for myself or able to make my own decisions. The summer of 2003 before I entered senior year.. we did tons of traveling and college visiting. Mostly schools I was told to visit.. not schools in which I had a chance to sit down and think about what I wanted and if it was the place for me. So into senior year it came time to apply and figure out where to go. It was not a positive experience for me. Here is why.. i had so much anxiety over the fact that I was getting pressured to apply to a certain number of schools as well as certain schools. My grandfather just did not know when to stop. He always said that he had experience, which is true.. but I want to live my own life. Anways.. I applied to four schools. I got into 3 out of the 4. Also, I was offered scholarships to 2 of them. My grandfather has his heart set on the one I was not offered a scholarship. That wasn't a problem for me.. scholarship or not I had to choose the right one. He thought that one was the right one. Deep down I didn't but time came to choose and I felt rushed and confused and just wanted it all to be over so I ju