New User who needs advice

Hey guys, i guess I am not the only lonely one out there.
Lets just say that i get really anxious around people, and when I do, my whole body gets stiff and I get angry if people joke around with me, because i think that they are making fun of me, and try to just laugh it off, but i get angry on the inside, and I dont really get a long with people my age.

Im 18 and I dont really know what to do. I used to smoke marijuana and that made my problems worse, i quit smoking of course, but now I'm jobless, and i dont really have much friends, the friends that i do have are assholes, just like me, but im such a big asshole that they dont really enjoy my company, or at least thats what it seems like. When I graduated high school, i wasnt even excited, or even sad, in matter of fact, i think ive been depressed for most of my life.

Its really strange though, because if you would look at me, I would seem like a normal, happy going person, because thats what i want to be like, but its just not working out.

I've tried using anti-depressants (st. johns wort) and relaxers ( valarian) natural herbs of course, because lets just say Im more on the naturalist side. Nothing really worked. Thats when i got in to Marijuana, it really relaxed me, perhaps too much, but it also caused me to be paranoid to the point that i would go to parties and just sit down and not talk, because i was so paranoid that no one likes me, or i would stutter, so i just diddnt talk.

I think i need help, but i dont know what to do. Any advice from someone that might have something in common with me would be greatly appreciated.

Hi Floridateen18,