Shy in Cali

Anonymous

Hi,
I was a bit hesitant bout posting here, but I thought it would help a bit to express myself. Well anyways, I've always been shy even as a little child. I've tried to shake it off my whole life. It doesn't matter what I have. Good looks, a beautiful gf, a nice job, a cool car... That doesn't matter If Im in a social phobic prison the whole time. I think its maybe genetic, i dont know.

Im a college student in my sophomore year, but can't seem to get past that. College terrifies me more than anything. Just thinking about sitting in class gets me worked up. I just sit there in class all sweaty, thinking about what the others think. And this makes the sweating continue... :evil:
The whole thing is like a vicious cycle.

The only time I can be calm in class is if I'm buzzing on alcohol. I don't like the way thats headed...

I know there is a great person inside of me, and I cant wait to be free to roam the world.

Now, Im seeking professional help. Going to go to a shrink and get some meds. So any help on the medication would help. I was on zoloft a while back, but that was bullshit. Didn't do anything.

Thank for listening.

decadeOfSA

Hi,