This is really going to sound weird...

jimminy14

Okay, this is my first time on this site but I'm completely scared at the moment. I've had problems with anxiety for about 3 years now but things, up until about 5 days ago, had been going quite smoothly and I was seemingly getting over the problem.
Anyway, on Thursday night I went out with these people that I hadn't seen in about 3 months(and I haven't really gone out with them for even longer).
They were people I used to smoke weed with about three years ago.
Anyway, since then I've been so anxious. Unbelievably so, like it's all happening again for the first time.
I think I'm going completely insane. And then, I started getting really nervous about the question 'Do I really want to be happy?'...I know it seems like a really stupid question, but I got really uptight about it.
And then I thought I was completely loosing control. I thought I was going to become a murderer or something...I really did, and I still do.

Please, for the love of god, someone please tell me I'm not going insane or becoming a murderer. These are all just symptoms of anxiety, right?
I've been looking over websites and it says on all of them 'fear of going insane' and 'fear of loosing control' are typical symptoms of anxiety.

Also, when I first started thinking these things I had a full blown panic attack - one of the worst I've ever had. And then after it I felt so good. I was saying to myself 'Of course I'm not going insane! Of course I don't want to be a murderer! Of course I want to be happy!'
But since then my anxiety has been pretty constant. I never have a complete anxiety attack and therefore never have the feeling of relief after it has passed. What's up with that?

And this is my logic - As if a true murderer would be thinking to themselves 'oh no...I'm going to be a murderer!'...they'd just do it or something, right?
Just for the record I never hear any voices in my head telling me to kill anyone or anything else like that.