what do you do for a living? education?

racheH

I'm in taking GCSEs in the compulsory stuff plus History, French, Latin, Business Studies, RE and IT. Hoping to be a GP one day. How about you martincc?

Anonymous

I have a bachelor's degree and work as an editor/copy editor. A pretty solitary career... but far from lucrative. :)

Anonymous

I'm studying sciences, and philopsophy at A level. After that I don't really know where I'm going....

Anonymous

work

Hi guys and others. Does anyone know of any specific work that can be undertaken from home? As i have Anxiety, but also Chronic Farigue Syndrome, and can't be well enough for lenghty enough periods to attend work the normal way.
Thanks Ashleigh

JWH

Will be finished with my Architectural Computing degree by late Feb. Who knows what I'll do after that.

Nital

Im majoring in electrical technology. Right now im on break and I work for a small garden retail business that i've been with for a few years, as well as for an electrician that I worked with over the summer.

applesewer

Just finished a media production with animation course at uni. Currently working from home, knitting jumpers for my auntie’s shop! Also, working on a career in music.

To Ashleigh, I’m not sure but maybe something in fashion where you could design and make clothes and send them to buyers? Or maybe something web based. You could set up your own business on the internet, think of a product to sell and see what happens?! I dunno though…hope this helps. Good luck.

p.s. question to anybody: do you think there’s anything wrong with taking a job you’re much happier, more comfortable at, but maybe pays less, and is way below your potential?

nedkelly

Thanks for the tips worrywort, much appreciated.
Maybe i need to go back to school, and do a businees course, and do payroll work from home?

Crimefish