what world is in your head?

bigrob

I, like I'm sure many of you do, tend to live in my head alot. I just really hate socializing and the world at large so much that I just have my own fantasy world I live in where things don't suck quite as much.

So I was wondering if someone took a trip in your head, what would they see you doing?

I have a few different fantasy's:

1) I am a pro-wrestler

2) I front a metal band

3) I am a successful businessman whom everyone looks up to and respects for his wisdom and insight (probably the most realistic, too bad I'm asocial)

Your turn!!! :cool:

Pookah

I live in a cool world where people have powers whether eldritch or born of science. Everything is adventure and beauty and angsty love.

Only slightly more realistic would be that I find a niche to make a living that doesn't make me completely bonkers.

bigrob

I live in a cool world where people have powers whether eldritch or born of science. Everything is adventure and beauty and angsty love.

Every now and then I get the super-heroic fantasy, especially if I just saw a movie/TV show/read a book.

EvilFlyingCow

It's the end of the world and zombies have taken over and I'm one of the last remaining living humans. And I have lots of guns and an awesome hideout.

NathanielWingatePeaslee

Iä! Iä! Cthulhu fhtagn!
Staff member
It's the end of the world and zombies have taken over and I'm one of the last remaining living humans. And I have lots of guns and an awesome hideout.
I've always liked movies where the world ends. Maybe it gets blown up, or zombies take over--it's all good. :D

Common fantasy themes in my head are:

Being an explorer of some sort in a fantasy world of monsters and magic.

Being a time traveler, usually to the past with the intention of changing history entirely.

Being a wizard of some sort, blasting spells from my fingertips or without the flash and just having mind powers.

lunarla