An observation from an outsider

Biff

First of all, you people are not going to like this post. I know your all really "sensitive", so I'll try to be as gentle as possible.

I got this website by evesdropping on my brother the other night, he is 34 and still lives in my parents house. I am 31. He is like you, over sensitive and depressed. It pains me to see him like this because life is passing him by. He is not married yet, unemployed, has no house of his own, and has never paid a bill, ever. He is totally dependant on my parents.

I will give you the same advice I keep giving him. The world is a tough place. People are only out for themselves. They really don't care if you are socially crippled. Period. So why are you so worried about it? We don't care.

I work in sales and I can tell you that you will never get anywhere unless you make an effort and take some action. People may feel sorry for you, but that's it. YOU are the only person who can help YOU. You can analyze yourself to death, but it doesn,t mean shit unless you are willing to take ACTION.

I read a few posts here and you people are not doing yourselves any favours. You need to pull the dummy tit out of your mouth and make an effort. Move out of your parents basement, get a job, make an effort to meet people. Get professional help, if nessessary. Start living!

I have a successful career in sales because of sheer determination and the attitude that if you don't like the way I am, fuck you. Nothing worthwhile is free. You can't break out of this without putting forth a massive effort. This is the way life works. It's like that in business and it's like that in your personal life.

One last thing: "You need to get wet before you can swim", Think about it

Tim001

I don't know what to say :( So much for sensitivity. I feel so much better now... :cry:

Can one of the mods remove this post?

Crimefish